Kyoto, March 11 - Reisverslag uit Kyoto, Japan van Yaru Vries - WaarBenJij.nu Kyoto, March 11 - Reisverslag uit Kyoto, Japan van Yaru Vries - WaarBenJij.nu

Kyoto, March 11

Door: Yaru

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Yaru

11 Maart 2020 | Japan, Kyoto

9:53PM JST - “A little uneventful but nice day”

Good afternoon! How was your day up until now? I hope well and if not when the evening comes take some time to relax even if it’s for just an hour :)

Today Jo-anne and I took it easy as well. We woke up a bit later a took our time getting ready. When we were having our supposed ‘breakfast’ it was already around Noon XD I know that’s way too late for breakfast. But we did have a really tasty meal! We were in the mood for something sweet and saw a cafe before where they had sort of waffles with whipped cream on top and drizzles. So we decided to go there! So once arrived we ordered the flavor we wanted. Jo-anne had vanilla with almond shavings and I had banana & chocolate drizzle. The whipped cream turned out to be soft served ice cream! That was a delicious combination because the waffle thing we got was warm and the soft serve was delicious!! A good breakfast :D

Because we didn’t’ plan to go somewhere today we went shopping! Here in Japan they have so many cute earrings. If you know me you know that I’m absolutely obsessed with earrings! Ever since I got second piercings in my ear I love matching earrings with my outfits and it’s like heaven here. They have so many and they’e all equally pretty! I don’t know what it is but the earrings in the Netherlands can’t par with the ones they have here. I’m always searching for jewelry and maybe you noticed but C&A, H&M, Kruidvat, New yorker etc. etc. in the Netherlands all have the same damn rack of earrings, i’m not even kidding. I guess they all get it from the same retailer or something but it’s not funny, you don’t have diversity. Anyway here you do :D I really need to tell myself I shouldn’t buy too much earrings but lol I also bought a new earring rack here because the one at home is already full XD I think I already bought 5 or 6 new pair, oops- hahahaha i’m not sorry xo

We also went to Tower records which is a huge music store where they also sell a lot of kpop albums! Something Jo-anne and I also looked forward too ;) I bought 4 new BTS albums and Jo-anne bought an Ateez album, a limited edition album from Stray Kids and a Japanese album from NCT. All in all a very successful shopping spree XD

After that we returned to the hotel and decided to relax just a bit before deciding on dinner. I wrote some more cards for people at home so maybe you’ll get one ;) Don’t get your hopes up though, If I don’t know your adress you’re probably not getting one. Sorry might sound harsh hahaha but I think I already spend quite some money on cards and stamps for the postcards. Though I must admit I do enjoy writing them as I like writing this for you and of course also for myself.

For dinner we decided to have Yakiniku! Which is Japanese BBQ~ it’ smells a lot a you’e clothes will smell horrible once finished so we put on some old clothes we had already used and went on our way. I must say, that was quite an experience XD We went to one about a 10min walk from our hotel and we were seating on the third floor. With yakiniku you’ll have a grill plate in the middle of the table. You grill the meat you get yourself and you can order side dishes too. We had to get used to it as the flames sometimes got quite high hahaha we got jump scared a few times, but it was quite delicious! We ordered an all you can eat standard menu for 90min and that plenty of time. There was a boy who served us who could speak english quite well, that was nice! In the end we couldn’t even get dessert which was included because we were so full XD So we had a nice and fun dinner experience.

Right now our clothes and jackets are hanging in front of the open window so the wind can air out the smell on our clothes. We hope it won’t smell as much anymore tomorrow because believe me, I could even smell myself the smell is that strong XD We both of course have taken a shower as we really couldn’t just jump in bed as that would’ve set the smell into our room permanently, we don’ want that!

Hahahha a little funny and stupid story before I’ll stop. When we checked in a few days ago there were a few which were explained. We also got 2 linen sheets which you have to put on your mattress and between yourself and the blanket so it’ll stay cleaner. Well there was also a rule that you have to put your linen in a red bag so it can get cleaned... so Jo-anne and I obediently threw them in the red bag after our first night here. Well the guesthouse is not like a hotel where they enter your room and clean it for you. It’s just as it is, a guesthouse haha so after that day we came back and realized this fact which means you also don’t automatically get new linen... maybe you can guess where this is going. So we read over the rules once more and it says there with big letters ‘turn in your linen in the red bag when you CHECK OUT’ XD XD We are so stupid! Well... hahahha so we had to go to the reception and explain the situation haha luckily she wasn’t mad a we got new linen without any hassle XD
So yeah, that’s the story about how dumb Jo-anne and I are.

Hope that’ll makes you feel a bit better about yourself XD If you think you can be stupid as times, just think about us and it’ll all be better.

I’ll go to sleep now. Tomorrow we’ve got to get up early! We’ll get to wear actual Kimono’s for the whole day :D the planning is to visit some shrines and get nice pictures!! Excited~

Goodnight!

- Yaru

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Japan, Kyoto

Yaru

Profile to save and cherish all the experiences and stories from Japan! - Japan, March 2020

Actief sinds 19 Jan. 2020
Verslag gelezen: 124
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2926

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Maart 2020 - 31 Maart 2020

JAPAN2020

Landen bezocht: