Tokyo, March 28 - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Yaru Vries - WaarBenJij.nu Tokyo, March 28 - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Yaru Vries - WaarBenJij.nu

Tokyo, March 28

Door: Yaru

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Yaru

28 Maart 2020 | Japan, Tokio

3:07AM JST - “Not a very interesting day”

Oops, I woke up very late, I stay up very late. It’s just a vicious cycle, how to get a good sleepschedule? I can’t seem to get one be it at home or in another country :,)
Anyway promised 2 logs today since i forgot to update yesterday.

Well that’s okay today we didn’t’ do much so there’s not much to tell either. Jo-Anne doesn’t feel optimal. She had caught a cold, clear symptoms: stuffy nose and her throat hurts. She felt a bit feverish yesterday night but today she didn’t feel as hot so I don’t think she has a fever which is good I think. Anyway like I said, we woke up really late and didn’t’ really have a plan for today. We got dressed and by the time we went out of the hotel I think it was about 1:30PM XD Horrible time I know but yeah whatever.

We decided to visit ikebukuro once again to go back to the k-pop store where they sold a lot of Photocards. But first we wanted to get something to eat since we were quite hungry as we had not eaten yet. So we walked around for a bit a finally found a nice place. Coincidentally this place had kind of the same ordering system as Genki Sushi from yesterday. We ordered via a tablet again a both got a set meal with Rice, chicken soup and gyoza and we shared a corn salad. I got a large serving of rice and Jo-Annes’ set meal included an omelet. I was really hungry but I couldn’t’ finish the meal XD we really got a lot and it was delicious but I couldn’t finish my rice. Nonetheless a really good late Lunch and an even later breakfast XD

So after that we searched for the K-pop store and roamed that store for a bit. I bought a BTS group photocard and Jo-Anne bought 3 lenticular cards and 1 more photocard of her bias Felix. We didn’t’ really know what to do after, the weather wasn’t really nice. It was raining and cold and we didn’t really have a lot of options besides shopping since all musea and stuff are closed. So we went back to the hotel again. Jo-Anne wasn’t’ feeling well anyways.

We chille at the hotel room and we were still quite full from our late Lunch so we decided to buy some snacks from the convenience store and just eat that for dinner XD It was a bit of a messy day but not bad. We just took it really easy. Both showered and freshened up and we’ll see what tomorrow brings.

Hoping the weather will be a little bit nicer but not expecting much to be honest. We’ve had our really nice and sunny days in Tokyo but the weather forecast for the upcoming days aren’t that nice. We’re hoping we can still visit one more Cherry blossom viewing spot before we go but if we don’t at least we have seen it once :)

I’m going to sleep now! I don’t know what we’re going to do tomorrow, Jo-Anne hasn’t really given any input and I need to keep finding stuff which I’m a bit done with for now so we’ll see I guess. Goodnight~

- Yaru

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Japan, Tokio

Yaru

Profile to save and cherish all the experiences and stories from Japan! - Japan, March 2020

Actief sinds 19 Jan. 2020
Verslag gelezen: 218
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2873

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Maart 2020 - 31 Maart 2020

JAPAN2020

Landen bezocht: